news_and_announcements

FONT SIZE   A A A
Department:
Sub-Department:
Month:
Category:
News & Announcements » All
Share:
  « Back
September 17, 2018 - WHEAP Energy Assistance Season 2018-2019

Area residents that are interested in the Wisconsin Home Energy Assistance Program (WHEAP) in Oconto County can apply for this season starting September 17, 2018. We will be taking applications until May 15th, 2019. Applications are by appointment only, NO WALK-INS.

Generally, we count your income from the three months prior to the month you apply.
In addition to the regular benefit we may be able to help you with outstanding bills or to avoid disconnection of services.

Applications can be completed by appointment only, no walk-ins. To schedule an appointment please call Jill at 920-834-7055. Our regular office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Special arrangements can be made if you need an after-hours appointment.

Outreach Clinics

Gillett – New View Industries
222 West Park Street
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 20, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019
  • Tuesday January 22, 2019
  • Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Lakewood – Lakewood Administration Building
17181 Twin Pines Road
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Lena – Lena Library
200 East Main Street
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018
  • Thursday, November 1, 2018
Little Suamico – Little Suamico Town Hall
5964 County Road S
  • Friday, November 2, 2018
  • Friday, January 11, 2019
Oconto Falls – New Beginnings Store
230 Van Buren Street
  • Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Monday, October 22, 2018
  • Monday, November 5, 2018
  • Monday, November 19, 2018
  • Monday, December 3, 2018
  • Monday, December 17, 2018
  • Monday, January 7, 2019
  • Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Monday, February 11, 2019
  • Monday, February 25, 2019
Suring – Municipal Building
604 East Main Street
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019


Click here for more information on eligibility and how to apply »